Behind the Eight Ball

I have been tagged by Nicola at Life on the Edge for eight random facts or habits about myself.

I have to post these rules: one, each player starts with eight random facts/habits about themselves. Two, people who are tagged need to write their own blog entry about their eight things and post these rules. Three, at the end of your entry, you need to choose eight people to get tagged and list their names/pseudonyms/blogs. Four, don’t forget to leave them a comment telling them they’re tagged, and to read your blog.

1. My personal best reading record is 103 books read in one year.

2. I hate tropical tasting iced tea. One time I got a migraine right after drinking it and was put off forever.

3. I never get mad when other cars cut me off (unless it’s life threatening, then I can curse with the best of ’em).

4. I am very sensitive to perfumes and many chemicals, so I make my own cleaning solutions like they had in the old days. I use a lot of vinegar (an excellent disinfectant) and baking soda around the house for all kinds of cleaning jobs. I also use all biodegradable laundry products. Recently I discovered that a cup of vinegar in the wash cycle makes smelly synthetic athletic clothes smell very fresh and clean.

5. I never, ever drink coffee.

6. I love Ethiopian food. I had it in Las Vegas once and can’t find a local place to try.
7. I met one of my favorite friends in Australia via the internet. We actually got to meet when she came for a visit!!

8. I read a lot, but watch lots of TV also. My favorite shows are Desperate Housewives, House, Dexter, Rescue Me, The Closer, The L Word, Boston Legal, Big Ideas for a Small Planet, The Riches, Ugly Betty, The Dresden Files, Heroes and Grey’s Anatomy. And of course, the incomparable Two and a Half Men!!!

I tag Sebastien, Sharon, Tobeme, Manuel, Les Quinn (whom I will be amazed if he plays – but I know he’s got some interesting things to say), Diwakar, Lyndon, and Kat.

6 Comments

Filed under Life, Musings

6 responses to “Behind the Eight Ball

  1. Shaymus

    perhaps he will surprise you one day

  2. Thank-you for tagging me. I will consider taking part, however I don’t usually do memes.
    You have given us some interesting facts about you. Thanks.

  3. Interesting stuff. I have to skip this one as I think I did it earlier this year and I am not sure what else is interesting about me!

  4. seb

    You never get mad when people cut you off!? You are way too much at peace with yourself… we need to find ways to spark the anger! Maybe if that beautiful man, Dick Cheney, gave you a visit, maybe that would spark a bit of anger? 🙂

  5. Sonja (jackalope) says:

    Shaymus aka Les – well…?

    Tobeme – I understand. A lot of people don’t care for memes, but I really like them. It’s a way to get my readers to know me and gives me topics I wouldn’t think of otherwise.

    Manuel – I remember that post (wasn’t one of the things that you hate having sticky fingers?)…sorry I tagged you again!

    Seb – You found my magic button! Just seeing Cheney on TV, I can feel my tranquility struggling for stability. I would rather get cut off by cars several times each day than have to see this guy’s face ever again. I try not to judge anyone, but all I can feel when I see him on TV is that he exudes bad feelings and bad energy.

  6. Thanks but not at this time. I do love reading your posts on these things. I will reveal one thing and that is that I love Television too!

Leave a Reply

