My Favorite Articulator

In yesterday’s post, I mentioned an “Articulator” painting called “The Attainable Dream” painted by my friend Shirley. Today I was at Shirley’s home and took photos of that painting so I could share it on my blog. So without further ado, here it is!

Here’s the painting viewed from the left – caveman staring at the moon.

Standing right in front of painting – notice the transition starting…

Looking from the right side of the painting – there’s the astronaut!

Shirley has painted about 200 different Articulators. Bob Hope, Lee Iacocca, and the Ahmanson theater family are just a few who have purchased her paintings in past years.

11 Comments

Filed under Art

11 responses to “My Favorite Articulator

  1. glorious

    That’s really good. Interesting.

  2. I was curious to see this one since you described it. It’s great! Thanks.

  3. Les

    An interesting way to view people or life…. through the safety of a 2 way mirror….seeing them without them seeing you.

  4. How interesting… that must require a lot of detailed work.

  5. That’s a really neat painting. I like the subjects. It reminds me of pictures that are composed of smaller pictures… I forget the name right now.

  6. Hi Sonja, thanks for popping into my blog 🙂

    My prosthetic – it’s fairly simple. I don’t wear one because the muscles at the top of my leg are dead so I couldn’t walk anyway.

    I choose not to wear one for cosmetic reasons ‘cos I can’t be bothered 🙂

    Cool pictures by the way!

  7. Shirley

    THANK YOU SONJA. I commend you for the great job you have done in sharing my art. It is not easy to
    photograph my art but you and your little camera did
    an amazing job. Pioneering a whole new development of this ancient art form included
    several inventions, which my dear husband and
    I worked on together. This was one of the most
    exciting and rewarding challenges of my life, and
    I love sharing it whenever possible.

  8. Hello Sonja

    Shirley was able to share her art with me due to your link …. thank you!
    Your photos were able to show her incredible art from a perfect point of view.

    Love your birds!

    BvK

  9. seb

    Wow, that’s really cool!

Leave a Reply

