19 Years Ago…

Yesterday, Bill and I celebrated our 19th wedding anniversary. We can’t believe how fast it has gone. We met at Holt Integrated Circuits in 1983; I worked in the electronics lab and Bill worked in the CAD (computer aided design) area. I liked him the minute I met him and even called my friend in Florida to tell her I had met my future husband (she became my maid of honor a few years later). After about a year (we were dating at this point) I got transferred to the CAD area and guess who became my boss – you got it. A few months later we started living together – so you can imagine we were together all the time, at home and work! When we discovered that we could handle this much togetherness, by the time 1987 rolled around we were ready to tie the knot.

the groom

December 6, 1987

We were married at El Adobe de Capistrano, a California Historic Site that’s several hundred years old.

And this is how we look today…still very happy together! I don’t regret one moment of being with Billy!!

11 Comments

Filed under Life

11 responses to “19 Years Ago…

  1. glorious

    Happy Anniversary! Here’s to many many more happy years together.

  2. Candace

    I have never met a more perfect couple, you are a perfect match – your flame burns bright! Pardon the pun.

  3. Awww…. that’s so sweet! And you both still look the same πŸ™‚

  4. Happy Anniversary! Here is to many more happy years together!

  5. sweet! you still have the same haircut! πŸ™‚

    About the cars backing into you, doesn’t that raise your car insurance? I really hope the body shop fixes it so well it doesn’t look damaged. It’s a pain because this car is brand new. HAPPY 19th!

  6. Hi Sonja!

    Happy Anniversary!! My husband and I were married 8/15/87 so I can understand how it feels to be married SO LONG!!!! ( I was a child bride, I might recommend being a little older, at least that’s what I’ll tell my daughter if she cares about my opinion!)

    I hope you have many, many more.

  7. seb

    How wonderful! Happy anniversary! Love makes time fly!

  8. You both look so happy. How wonderful to have shared your lives together. Best wishes for the next decade.

  9. Thanks everyone for your good wishes!!!

  10. another good wish for many future anniversaries. Congratulations πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

