Children of the Corn

Driving through the neighborhood today I found…more corn! You may remember my post last week “A Corny Post” showing “landscaping” with corn. I don’t quite understand why this is gaining ground – perhaps autumn nostalgia by those who migrated from back east. Or maybe they like corncakes. Who knows? Where are the scarecrows, that’s what I want to know. Goodness knows we have WAY too many crows around here.

The juxtaposition of palm trees and corn just cracks me up.

6 Comments

Filed under Life

6 responses to “Children of the Corn

  1. It does seem to be an odd choice…

  2. I do hope the bird dont eat too much corn and then **** too much corn!

  3. You live a crazy tree place! It cracks me up. I would love to see some pics of you dressed as a scarecrow standing in peoples gardens… LOL…

  4. seb

    Weirdness…Haha, I love Shaymus’ idea!!!

  5. I’ll just send that paroled clown in a previous post to sit in the gardens. I think that would be enough to scare just about any organism that may alight there.

  6. Seems like a bunch of folks in so cal want to move to midwest… until they see the weather forecast 😉

Leave a Reply

