Tea Cap Wisdom

My favorite bottled tea is created by a company called Honest Tea. They have a product called “Gold Rush Cinnamon” that knocks my socks off and has very little sugar, which I try to avoid these days as I am trying to save my pancreas for future use.

Anyway, under each bottle cap is a little “wise saying”, same concept as a fortune cookie I suppose. I wanted to share some of these with you:

“He who throws mud only loses ground” – Fat Albert

“The bad news : there is no key to the Universe. The good news: it was never locked.” – Swami Beyondananda

“Enough is as good as a feast”

“Women are like tea bags. They don’t know how strong they are until they get into hot water.” -Eleanor Roosevelt

“If you have a voice within you say “you cannot paint’, then by all means paint, and that voice will be silenced.” – Vincent Van Gogh

“These things in human life are important. The first is to be kind. The second is to be kind. And the third is to be kind.” – Henry James

“You must be the change you wish to see in the world.” – Mahatma Gandhi

“Unless someone like you cares a whole lot, nothing is going to get better. It’s not.”- The Lorax, Dr. Seuss

“If you think you’re too small to have an impact, try going to bed with a mosquito in the room” – Bette Reese

“Vision without action is a daydream; action without vision is a nightmare.” – Japanese Proverb

“No sense being pessimistic, it wouldn’t work anyway” – anonymous

“There is more to life than increasing its speed.” – Gandhi

“A person is not old until regrets take the place of dreams.” – John Barrymore

“Be like a postage stamp. Stick to one thing until you get there.”- Josh Billings

“How wonderful it is that nobody need wait a single moment before starting to improve the world.” – Anne Frank

“As I grow to understand life less and less, I learn to love it more and more.” Jean Renard 

So I get to drink something healthy and get a philosophy lesson too.

5 Comments

Filed under Life, Seeking, Spirituality

5 responses to “Tea Cap Wisdom

  1. seb

    That’s 2 for 1!!! Nothing better than that. I love developing my philosophy off of pithy little sayings from fortune cookies, not to mention the cryptic messages they used to have under the Sobe bottle caps. Wonder if they still do that…

  2. Fat Albert as philosopher?

    I had no idea…

  3. What a nice idea …………………

  4. I too, like their teas. I’ve not tried all of them, but I kinda rebel against that no-so-great American tradition(?) of putting high fructose corn syrup in every darn thing.

    Anyhow, I don’t have a sweet tooth, and these are nicely balanced.

  5. As long as the lids make that ‘pop’ button noise, then its cool.

Leave a Reply

